Tuesday, 3 November 2009

Fermata - Dunajska Legenda (1980)

Another highly charged album from "Fermata" with more of that superb guitarwork by "Frantislek Griglak".

Check out "wikina" which is very Mahavishnu styled with fiery guitar. Also "Chotemir" with terrific guitar and melodies, and for some really nice vocals and acoustic guitar go to "Witemir". Favourite tracks though are " Unzat" and "Zilic" with it's syncopated rhythms.

You will fnd this album somewhat more varied than there previous ones and does on occasion sound a little cold in places, but this doesn't take away the albums sheer brilliance from this very talented band who are one of the premium jazz rock/ fusion outfits.

FERMÁTA music, discography, MP3, videos and reviews

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Wlkina (4:09)
2. Chotemir (6:13)
3. Witemir (3:17)
4. Unzat (5:48)
5. Trebiz (6:14)
6. Zilic (3:31)
7. Zuemin (4:52)
8. Koceľ (5:19)

Total Time: 39:23

Bonus tracks on Bonton CD re-isssue (1999):
9. Program Začína
10. Tvár

Line-up / Musicians

- Frantisek Griglák / guitars, keyboards, synthesizers, vocals
- Tomás Berka / keyboards, synthesizers, vocals
- Karol Oláh / drums, percussion
- Fedor Freso / bass, vocals

Fermata Opus Remasters Edition

Fermata - Rendez-Vous ( Live )

Post a Comment

Thinglink Plugin