Friday, 18 March 2011

Ash Ra Tempel - Join Inn (1973)

In my opinion another essential German early 70's progressive rock gem. Not unlike their first brilliant album, "Join Inn" contains 2 songs with the first track 'Freak 'N Roll' representing a masterful wild acid laced guitar/keyboard jam... pure magic to your ears. The second track "Jenseits" taking on a much slower, sombre, moody keyboard driven piece of electronic space music. Musicians include Manuel Gottsching (guitar), Hartmut Enke (bass) and Klaus Schulze (drums, organ, synthesizer). Overall this album is quite tasty and if you are looking for a really wonderful spaced out piece of music then you must "Join Inn". ASH RA TEMPEL Join Inn music reviews and MP3 (Review from

Songs / Tracks Listing
1. Freak'n'Roll (19:15)
2. Jenseits (24:18)

Total Time: 43:33
Line-up / Musicians - Klaus Schulze / drums, keyboards, electronics
- Hartmut Enke / bass
- Manuel Göttsching / synthesizer, guitar
- Rosi Müller / vocals (2)

Jenseits 1/3 / Ash Ra Tempel

Ash Ra Tempel - Freak 'N' Roll

Download mp3
Post a Comment

Thinglink Plugin