Sunday, 25 April 2010

Jade Warrior - Waves ( 1975 )

The influences of King Crimson are well in evidence on this, Jade Warriors second album.

Mostly meditative with just two side long pieces which are totally captivating with excellent jazzy passages of piano ( Steve Winwood), flute and guitar breaking gradually into the fragile floating atmospherics. A very masterfull and tastefull album for sure from this very unique band!

Songs / Tracks Listing
 1. Waves part I
2. Waves part II

Line-up / Musicians
- Tony Duhig / guitars, percussion
- Jon Field / percussion, flutes
- Dave Duhig / electric guitar solo
- Graham Morgan / drums
- Suzy / vocals (Whale theme)
- Maggie Thomas / alto recorder
- Steve Winwood / Moog and piano solos

Join FileFactory Today!

Download mp3
Post a Comment

Thinglink Plugin