Monday, 22 September 2014

The Pineapple Thief - All The Wars (2012)

The Pineapple Thief has managed to maintain an excellent level of production and composition in their music since VARIATIONS ON A DREAM. All The Wars is the last album they have worked on and it is really excellent in quality and, as I said above, composition. The musical arrangements are outstanding, the use of orchestration in songs like "All the Wars" or the use of the Prague choir in "Reaching Out". This album along with the bonus CD are really amazing and they should be considered a must for every fan of progressive music or fan of music. I have shown this album to many experts in other types of music and they acknowledge the good level The Pineapple Thief has. Even though, Bruce Soord is compared to Corgan, I would say, they are a way different one from the other! Lovely album! Review from

Songs / Tracks Listing
 1. Burning Pieces (4.10)
2. Warm Seas (3.56)
3. Last Man Standing (5.09)
4. All The Wars (3.35)
5. Build A World (3.53)
6. Give It Back (6.58)
7. Someone Pull Me Out (3.58)
8. One More Step Away (3.05)
9. Reaching Out (9.43)

Bonus disc
1. Warm Seas (acoustic version)
2. Reaching Out (acoustic version)
3. Last Man Standing (acoustic version)
4. One More Step Away (acoustic version)
5. All The Wars (acoustic version)
6. Every Last Moment (acoustic version)
7. Someone Pull Me Out (acoustic version)
8. Light Up Your Eyes 
Line-up / Musicians
 - Bruce Soord / guitars, vocals
- Jon Sykes / bass guitars, backing vocals
- Steve Kitch / keyboards
- Keith Harrison / drums, backing vocals

Post a Comment

Thinglink Plugin